March in the Rearview

The month of March went by with a whoosh, right? Whew…  🙂

A quick look back:

What I enjoyed this month: Reading, obviously! But also trips to see my beloved ocean and coffee dates with friends  🙂

Huntington Beach is my favorite local beach and it makes me feel all the feelings when I am there!

IMG_20170305_124615_791

I read Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham which I looooved!! If you are a Gilmore Girls fan, than this book is for you! Lauren talks about her life and of course, behind the scenes stuff about the BEST SHOW EVER!!!

IMG_20170309_095429_636

I also drooled over read The Minimalist Baker’s cookbook Everyday Cooking. I want to eat everything in this book, especially her recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Oat Bread. Yup. You read that right  😉

IMG_20170314_094539_881

What I am absolutely over: Choices for White House appointments/jobs who have absolutely no qualifications for said job, but get said job anyway. I can’t even…

On the healthy living front: I did really well exercising this month until the last week of March. Ugh, so annoying. But the good thing is, is that I recognize that it has been a week since I worked up a sweat and I am getting back into my routine. Older = wiser, right?  😉

On the minimalism/decluttering front: If you remember, I mentioned that for the month of March I was going to declutter 3 separate areas of my home: the kitchen, electronic stuff (my computer), and the bathroom. Suffice to say, I accomplished my tasks! Guys, I actually have ONE EMPTY DRAWER in my kitchen!!!! *cue squealing* I love that one empty drawer. I refuse to let anything get in its recesses again!

I also unsubscribed from emails that I no longer want to receive, and blogs that I no longer want to read. Mission accomplished.

And as for the bathroom, icky nail polish, expired medication, and make-up that has probably seen better days, has all gone in the rubbish bin.

All in all, March was a very productive month and I am looking forward to getting some more things accomplished. I’ve got momentum, y’all!!!

By the way, all my pictures in this post are from my Instagram account. Come say hi!  🙂

How was the month of March for you? Did you get in any decluttering?

10 thoughts on “March in the Rearview

  1. You killed it with the decluttering! I have my bedroom done. I wasn’t as hardcore with some of my clothes as I could have been … but I’m also in that somewhat awkward place where I don’t want to get rid of too much work clothes because I’m trying to decide whether to go back to Corporate America and don’t want to have a buy a whole new wardrobe if I do. We’ll see. Next up is the bathroom and I have a couple of drawers full of old make-up and junk that needs to be cleared out. It does feel good to see it neater, although when I had piles of crap everywhere, I had to keep reminding myself that sometimes it has to get messier before it becomes cleaner and more organized. LOL! Huntington Beach is one of my favorite beaches too. That cookbook looks really good. I’ll have to check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

